Skip to content

Really?

Image

I was mind-blown when I read a news article with the headline: 

Student suspended after shaving his head for charity

This was insane. Of course not theshaving heard part, but how could someone suspend a student for shaving his head for someone who is going through leukemia…..

I am generalizing a little bit but today’s world is corrupted by ourselves. 

We see a beggar on one side of the street, but we see a full-suited man driving Ferrari.

We see football players getting paid millions, but we see a kid in Africa covered with flies, and he does’t even have energy to get rid of the flies. He just stands there. Hopeless.

We further see a little kid selling drugs to women getting raped.

Honestly, why is it so corrupted?

Why can’t we take actions to this.

No one really have guts to face the situation. They just follow the trend. A corrupted trend that will lead to nowhere.

This is also one of the reasons why I am creating this website, http://www.worldstudentblog.com 

I am not aiming for the glory, money, fame, and all that glittering stuff that 98% of the world wants. I reallllllllllly want to help change the world for the better and I hope you feel the same way.

Image

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. stilishbabe #

    You’re right! I can’t believe this shit!Bullying is alright ,but doing something for a right cause is not?

    April 2, 2012
    • Yeah, this is still ridiculously unbelievable to me and I love how teenager like you is passionate about these things! It’s Great!
      I just checked your blog and it was amazing how you follow your passion, clothing! 🙂
      I think you will love our future website, http://www.worldstudentblog.com and our events going on on our Facebook page!
      Anyways, thank you for the comment :]

      April 2, 2012
      • stilishbabe #

        It will be a pleasure! I’m glad that we have a site our own and we stand up for things! I’m from Romania and things are worse here.I would love to make a change in some way 🙂

        April 2, 2012

Leave a Reply

